Retaining your information
We retain the data we collect for different periods of time depending on what it is, how we use it, and how you configure your settings:
- Some data you can delete whenever you like, such as the content you create or upload. You can also delete activity information saved in your account, or choose to have it deleted automatically after a set period of time.
- Other data is deleted or anonymized automatically after a set period of time, such as advertising data in server logs.
- We keep some data until you delete your Lienion Account, such as information about how often you use our services.
- And some data we retain for longer periods of time when necessary for legitimate business or legal purposes, such as security, fraud and abuse prevention, or financial record-keeping.
When you delete data, we follow a deletion process to make sure that your data is safely and completely removed from our servers or retained only in anonymized form. We try to ensure that our services protect information from accidental or malicious deletion. Because of this, there may be delays between when you delete something and when copies are deleted from our active and backup systems
When this policy applies
The Tempion app for smartphones and user location data
The Tempion mobile app for smartphones collects user location data for the Tempion geofencing feature. With this geofencing feature a user can add a so-called geofence around his/her work location(s). When the user leaves the geofence of his/her work location without adding his/her stop time in his/her timesheet, the Tempion app will send the user a notification informing the user that the user left the work location without adding a stop time to his/her timesheet. This way a user will never forget to add a stop time to his/her timesheets. To be able to send a user this notification, the Tempion app collects data about the user’s location. Each user of the Tempion mobile app for smartphones can enable or disable this geofencing feature. When a user disables this geofencing feature, the Tempion mobile app for smartphones will not collect user location data. In case a user has enabled this geofencing feature, the Tempion app for smartphones will give the user a notification that the feature is enabled and will collect user location data. The user can disable the geofencing feature at any moment and at his/her own discretion.